Daydreaming Fail

Most of my morning was lost to standing in line at a government service desk waiting to update some paperwork. It was tedious, but at least not frustrating, as I didn’t have any particular deadline to get to anywhere else.

I realise my failure now, though, in simply staring off into space while I stood in line. If I’d been paying attention, I could have some pithy observation on human folly, or some deep conclusion about the futility of… something or other to write about now. I wasted a perfectly good opportunity for people-watching.

I will be a better blogger next time.

Leave a Reply

