Still writing…

My day job has segued into Lunacy: Part 2, and I’m back to working 60 hours a week. I’m reasonably proud, however, that I’ve still managed to write most of a short story. It’ll probably end up being 5,000-5,500 words long (I have about 4,600 words done), and I’m really pleased with what I’ve got so far. And tonight, after a week and half of procrastination, I finally sat down and powered through the chunk of story I was stuck on. I’ve got the climax done now, and it’s just clean-up and denouement to go. With any luck, I’ll be able to finish it by the end of the week.

 

Leave a Reply

